Provisioning profile "XXXXXX" doesn't include signing certificate "iPhone Distribution: XXXXXXXXXX (XXXXXXXXXX)".

Hi,

I'm new to Xcode development. I have been asked to update an old project done in objective-c.

I'm having this issue with my distribution provisioning profile. It goes like this

Provisioning profile "XXXXXX" doesn't include signing certificate "iPhone Distribution: XXXXXXXXXX (XXXXXXXXXX)".

The thing is I can see the certificate "iPhone Distribution: XXXXXXXXXX (XXXXXXXXXX)" in my keychain. But there are 2 of them. One has a private key and the other one doesn't and both have a different expiry date. When I checked the developer account, the distribution provisioning profile is signed with certificate that doesn't have a private key (the expiry date of the certificate shown on developer account is that of the one without private key)

1. What is causing this issue?
  2. How can I fix it?
  3. What if I can't get the private key from the older machine(as that machine is no more useable)

Please help.

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote post of yashin Down vote post of yashin
43k views

Replies

I tried deleting one of the certificates, and also automatically manage signing. None of them worked.

Did you ever resolve this issue? I'm having the same problem.

I'm having the same issue, someone solved?

This is happening for no reason. I couldnt see why would it do this? I have all the keys needed but still it's complaining with this error. Apple, please resolve this issue and let us know the fix.

How resolve this issue? The user certificate iOS Distribution is set but not in the Keychain, but I don't know where download it...I can't make another one from xCode

Check the iOS Member Center / Provisioning portal, you can download certificates, profiles and more.

https://developer.apple.com/account/