History and your help

Obviously I am a developer, I was also one back in the day with Borland when they came out with great alternatives to Microsoft! Back then we had two people in a garage trying to develop a tinkerer version of this revolutionary small version of a device to rival the big bucks vaz and huge mainframes. Prts were cheap, we didn’t have disk drives, just tapes. And in concert with someone with Apple in charlotte We d v loped a contacts database to be saved on tape.

Then later with Borland I met with a developer to install the correct hp laser jet driver to print. I was main online Compuserve to support a programmable word processor which had its own language.

then the Internet came, RjJ Reynolds donated multimultiple lIBM IPCs to our ham club, Grinos came out in C, so I modified it for packet radio across th the repeaters in NC.

So I left law school and went working on an Apple //e at a local retailer. I’d replace power supplies and graphics chips for 16 and 64 k computers, occasionally the accountant who needed amore screen. All great but bills were just bareable at that income level. Like the Raspberry Pi’s of today (which I just created.

again unfortunately my MacBook Pro 16” display developed a screen went south but plugging in an hdmi to close monitor works, almost. So I call Apple support send me to Greensboro Apple Genius Bar because I have AppleCare, but she continently forg ts to write that in her notes. So when I’m at the store, the do find an issue with my brand new iPhone 15 with AppleCare but I have no proof so they will fix my MacBook Pro. My main development machine.

I just published a new apple book last month on it.