Is Core Data hosted in CloudKit working in Xcode 13?

Hi, I'm pretty new to SwiftUI. I created a project in Xcode 12 using CoreData and Hosted in CloudKit. This auto-generated some code which (mostly) works (the template did not display the add or edit buttons in iOS / iPadOS since it lacks a navigation view [I know it is just an example view to get started, but I was surprised by this] and is also missing a mergePolicy and automaticallyMergesChangesFromParent to see results in a timely fashion [well around 15 seconds or so])... anyway... I got that figured out and it works well in the iOS / iPadOS simulators in Xcode 12 plus when run on my iPod touch and iPad Pro with the same version OS.

I just tried opening the project in Xcode 13 Beta and the iOS / iPadOS simulators to look around and right away, the syncing with iCloud isn't working. Is there something new required? Xcode 13 isn't showing any warnings or cautions with the code. Is this just a bug in the current beta that needs to be fixed? I'm also curious, is there a way to use the new concurrency in SwiftUI with the syncing between Core Data and iCloud if I wanted to check if something already exists in iCloud after it is done syncing before automatically generating some new data?

I'm attaching the errors reported in Xcode 13 Beta as the simulator ran the project:

Accepted Reply

I was able to get it to work today after updating to beta 3 versions. I did have to do a erase all contents and settings on the simulator and once that was done data from CloudKit came into my app.

• Great. I haven’t had a chance to test it myself on Beta 3. I will try to do so in the next few days. If working, I should be able to update Feedback ticket.

• I tried it out using Xcode 13 Beta 3. It now works after I did the Erase All Contents and Settings on iOS 15 iPhone 12 Pro simulator. I will look to close associated radar (feedback).