Blender to Reality Composer Pro 2.0 to SwiftUI + RealityKit visionOS Best Practices

Hi, I'm very new to 3D and am currently porting a SwiftUI iOS app to visionOS 2.0.

I saw WWDC24 feature Blender in multiple spatial videos, and have begun integrating Blender models and animations into my VisionOS app (I would also like to integrate skeletons and programmatic rigging, more on that later).

I'm wondering if there are “Best Practices” for this workflow - from Blender to USD to RCP 2.0 to visionOS 2 in Xcode. I’ve cobbled together the following that has some obvious holes:

I’ve been able to find some pre-rigged and pre-animated models online that can serve as a great starting point. As a reference, here is a free model from SketchFab - a simple rigged skeleton with 6 built in animations:

https://sketchfab.com/3d-models/skeleton-character-low-poly-8856e0138f424d68a8e0b40e185951f6

1. When exporting to USD from Blender, I haven’t been able to export more than one animation per USD file. Is there a workflow to export multiple animations in a single USDC file, or is this just not possible?

2. As a temporary workaround, here is a python script I’ve been using to loop through all Blender animations, and export a model for each animation:

import bpy
import os

# Set the directory where you want to save the USD files
output_directory = “/path/to/export”

# Ensure the directory exists
if not os.path.exists(output_directory):
    os.makedirs(output_directory)

# Function to export current scene as USD
def export_scene_as_usd(output_path, start_frame, end_frame):
    bpy.context.scene.frame_start = start_frame
    bpy.context.scene.frame_end = end_frame

# Export the scene as a USD file
    bpy.ops.wm.usd_export(
        filepath=output_path,
        export_animation=True
    )

# Save the current scene name
original_scene = bpy.context.scene.name

# Iterate through each action and export it as a USD file
for action in bpy.data.actions: