com.apple.dt.deviceprocesscontrolservice Code=8 Error when running WidgetBundle Targets

When I try to run CharacterDetail target from the example code of EmojiRangers - Game Status Final from Widgets Code-Along of WWDC20, encountered the following error.

I have been trying to replicate a similar behavior of creating a WidgetBundle in my own SwiftUI 2 app, but faced a similar issues.

I am not an expert in Swift or SwiftUI, but I'm a public beta user nonetheless and have created a handful of apps using the SwiftUI.

My understanding of this problem is, when creating bundle and assigning @main, as per the error messages, Xcode gets confused on which widget to show on the Simulator.

i.e., EmojiRangers app contains EmojiRangerBundle inside LeaderboardWidget.swift. This bundle contains calls to two different widgets:
  1. EmojiRangerWidget()

2. LeaderboardWidget()

I speculate that Xcode is not able to understand which Widget to preview when run on the Simulator.

I hope @apple figures out the solution.

Following is the error message:
Code Block