Web Filter causing App to hang

I have been developing this one App for far too long (3 years). Part of it's functionality is to store away game files and statistics so that they can be shared by multiple devices. Originally I had used GameKit for this as it seemed the most accessable way to do it; But, as I was about done with the App I realized that this was probably a bad idea. I then spent a year converting over to using UIDocuments in an App Container on the iCloud. Along the way I have experienced an occasional glitch where files/modification date, etc. get lost. So, I have put a lot of work into bullet proofing my interactions with iCloud but on Jan 2, 2018 I started getting this message randomly in several runs of my App.

yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:sss SudokuAandT[***:XXXXXX] WF: === Starting WebFilter logging for process SudokuAandT

yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:sss SudokuAandT[***:XXXXXX] WF: _WebFilterIsActive returning: NO

Understand, I am not doing any web based code in my App except doing a NSMetadataQuery to get the UIDocuments. After a hour or so this stopped happening and I haven't seen it since. If I had to guess I would say that AdMob is sending non-SSL compliant URLs and something from Apple is generating the messages.

The problem this caused was that files would start to open but never return from the call. This caused my Statistics file to think it was on an empty cloud container and regenerated a clean file. I was expecting that after the cloud came back I would get a Conflict, which I have code to restore from conflict. But, instead the newly generated Statistics file was accepted as a modification of the old and thus I lost all the data. I have modified the code to not let this happen again, the same way.