No accounts with iTunes Connect access.

I'm suddenly getting this error message when I try to upload an app. I have successfully uploaded 9 prior builds, the last one two days ago.

I'm an Admin team member on the account that owns the app. I can log in to iTunes Connect and see my name still listed as Admin.

I checked with the owner of the account, and he has not revoked my access or made any other changes.

Is this a transient server error, or is there some action I should take to resolve it?

Frank

Accepted Reply

I've hit the same problem. Application Loader works fine as an alternative.

Replies

Hey Frank, same here... Our team has submitted several builds within the last 24 hours with no issues, and now validations are failing on those same builds, as well as any others through Xcode 8.3.3.

-Ian.

Same here. Was working fine until around 4pm EST.

I've hit the same problem. Application Loader works fine as an alternative.

Same thing here. Already revoked and regenerated all the certificates and prov. profiles. No help. Looks like the problem is on Apple's side.

I had this issue yesterday, but after restarting Xcode it did work again.

Today I do have another issue:

ERROR ITMS-4088: "The organization <Name of Account> does not have permission to modify the application with the Apple ID 123456789. Please try again, using an account for an organization with access to this application."

at SoftwareAssets

I do have my own Account and I am also an Admin of an account of one of my clients. Before uploading the App, XCode clearly showed that it did use the certificates, Profiles, AppIDs, TeamIDs etc from my own account (which is correct), after uploading it seems to have tried to link it with the other account (which is not correct). Yesterday it did work fine with the same App and I never had any issue like this before.

Anyone else having similar issues and knows how to fix this?