App has been in 'Waiting for Review' status for almost 10 days.

Our iOS app has been in the status 'Waiting for review' for almost 10 days. This is really frustrating and damaging to our business and users. Has any one else experiened something like this? In my time as a developer i have come across 5-6 days review time tops.

Replies

You should raise a support ticket from your itunesconnect interface stating the issue. It always helps!

yet http://appreviewtimes.com talks of 1 - 2 days average

I have faced the same situation. Have you solved it? I have submit my application for about eight days, and the status is still "wating for review". Calling the Customer service is not helping, they just said what can i do is wating! What can i do, i am going to be crazy. The Apple Review Team is low efficiency.

I have the same issue here, i submitted new version in 08/25 but still is Waiting for Review. More 2 weeks now, it make me upset.
And when i contacted App Review, details reply is below:

"Hello ***,

Thanks for your reply.

As we previously mentioned, we have escalated this information to the appropriate internal team. At this time, there is no additional information to share regarding your app, "My App Name." It is still in "Waiting for Review."

Again, if we need any additional information, we will contact you directly. We hope this information is helpful. Please do not hesitate to reach out for additional clarification if needed."

This reply really does not bring me more information. And all i can is still waiting 😟

Same issue here. Had one app that was reviewed and approved within 1 hour of adding a new version, and another app that's been waiting for review for 12 days. I suggest not to take it personally 🙂

Is the app review process inconsistent and unpredictable? Yes it is. Then you have to factor this into your development process.