Location updates on OS X

I'm new to OS X development, but I have some experience on iOS.

I want to get current location on OS X. I created super simple project, basicaly it's a blank project with core location code added. I use Swift language for development here.

Here is AppDelegate file:

import Cocoa
import CoreLocation
@NSApplicationMain
class AppDelegate: NSObject, NSApplicationDelegate, CLLocationManagerDelegate {
    func applicationDidFinishLaunching(aNotification: NSNotification) {

if CLLocationManager.authorizationStatus().rawValue == 1 || CLLocationManager.authorizationStatus().rawValue == 2 {
            return
        }
        print(CLLocationManager.authorizationStatus().rawValue)// log: 0

if CLLocationManager.locationServicesEnabled() {
            let locationManager = CLLocationManager()
            locationManager.delegate = self

locationManager.startUpdatingLocation()
            print("ok") //log: ok
        }

}

func locationManager(manager: CLLocationManager, didUpdateToLocation newLocation: CLLocation, fromLocation oldLocation: CLLocation) {

print("\(newLocation) \(oldLocation)")

}

func locationManager(manager: CLLocationManager, didUpdateLocations locations: [AnyObject]) {
        print(locations)
    }

func locationManager(manager: CLLocationManager, didChangeAuthorizationStatus status: CLAuthorizationStatus) {

print(status)

}

func locationManager(manager: CLLocationManager, didFailWithError error: NSError) {
        print(error)
    }
}

As you can see, all is pretty obvious here.

CLLocationManager.authorizationStatus is always returns me 0, (e.g. NotDetermined).

I'm expecting to see some iOS like promt to a user, but I don't see it. And I don't recive any location update. No one of this delegate methods are called. I don't understand where I made a mistake, I read Location and Maps Programming Guide and I think I made all steps like in the docs.

Hope somebody could help me with this.

Accepted Reply