CAN'T SUBMIT TO IOS STORE

Hello,

This is my first time submiting an APP to the ios store and experiencing this error when I try to submit to the ios store. I have everything correct and before I go and submit it I validate it and it Validates perfectly but some reason i get this error everytime I submit it. Can someone please help me? I tried everything from deleting everything and restarting from the begining but that hasnt work. I dont understand if it validates why wouldnt it submit? I got it to submit 3 times out of the 100 times i tried but it doesnt show up in itunes connect. Someone Please help me fix this. Thanks.

It says missing or invalid signature. The bundle wert.sit at bundle path Payload/sit.app is not signed in using an Apple submission certificate.

Replies

Seems clear enough - seen this Apple doc?

TN2407: Technical Note TN2407: iOS Code Signing Troubleshooting Index

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote reply of KMT Down vote reply of KMT

It says missing or invalid signature. The bundle wert.sit at bundle path Payload/sit.app is not signed in using an Apple submission certificate.

yes i have nothing works

Seems odd that nothing would work.

Maybe contact Apple and ask them to take a look on their end:

Apple Developer Relations:

(800) 633 2152

(408) 974 4897

HAHAHA YEAH tried that 6 times and they couldnt help.

please someone help i really dont want this to result in a refund

"...is not signed in using an Apple submission certificate."

1) you need to use a Provision Profile that is specifically for iOS Distribution, not iOS Development.

Create one here: https://developer.apple.com/account/ios/profile/profileList.action?type=production

2) you need to use a Certificate that is specifically for Production (type: App Store and Ad Hoc).

Create one here: https://developer.apple.com/account/ios/certificate/certificateCreate.action