App rejected because The company names associated with your app do not reflect a recognized institution

Hello Everyone,

I am an individual developer and I am submitting an app on the app store for the first time. the app is about health news and update. when I submit it for review. the app is rejected with the following reason

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guideline 5.2.1 - Legal - Intellectual Property

The seller and company names associated with your app do not reflect a recognized institution, such as a governmental entity, hospital, insurance company, non-governmental organization, or university, which is required for the content in this app by Guideline 5.2.1 of the App Store Review Guidelines.

Next Steps

The content in your app must be published under a seller name and company name that reflects a recognized institution. If you have developed this app on behalf of a client, please advise your client to add you to the development team of their Apple Developer account. If your client does not yet have an Apple Developer account, they can enroll in the Apple Developer Program through the Apple Developer website.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is not a client app and I am not referencing any third party services in the app. How can I resolve this? Has anybody here faced rejection for the same reason how did you resolve it? any help would be appreciated. Thank you!

Replies