2 Replies
      Latest reply on Feb 17, 2020 9:18 AM by MatteCarra
      MatteCarra Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

I'm trying to include a C++ Swift Package into an iOS app.

I'm completely new to xcode and I'm having a lot of trouble making my project build.

My code relies on c++14 features, and I depend on pthreads, security framework and some static libraries that I have already built (openssl).

This is my Package.swift:

// swift-tools-version:5.1
        // The swift-tools-version declares the minimum version of Swift required to build this package.

import PackageDescription

let package = Package(
            name: "MyLibrary",
            products: [
                // Products define the executables and libraries produced by a package, and make them visible to other packages.
                .library(
                    targets: ["MyLibrary"]),
            ],
            dependencies: [],
            targets: [
                // Targets are the basic building blocks of a package. A target can define a module or a test suite.
                // Targets can depend on other targets in this package, and on products in packages which this package depends on.
                .target(
                    path: "Sources/MyLibrary",
                    cxxSettings: [
                        .headerSearchPath("Dependencies/include/")
                    ],
                    linkerSettings: [
                        .linkedFramework("Security"),
                        .linkedLibrary("pthread"),
                        .linkedLibrary("/Users/matteo/Documents/Workspace/C++/MyLibrary/Sources/MyLibrary/Dependencies/lib/libcrypto.a"),
                        .linkedLibrary("/Users/matteo/Documents/Workspace/C++/MyLibrary/Sources/MyLibrary/Dependencies/lib/libssl.a"),
                    ]),
            ],
            cxxLanguageStandard: CXXLanguageStandard.cxx14
        )

The real problem begins when I try to build it.

I get hundreds of error like: