problem generating signature for subscription offers - error code 12

Hello, I'm new to apple ios developement and I'm running into a problem generating signature for subscription offers. I took the sample code from this documentation. I changed it a bit to adapt it to serverless

const express = require('express');
const crypto = require('crypto');
const ECKey = require('ec-key');
const secp256k1 = require('secp256k1');
const uuidv4 = require('uuid/v4');
const KeyEncoder = require('key-encoder').KeyEncoder;

exports.handler = (event, context, callback) => {

const appBundleID = event.appBundleId;
    const productIdentifier = event.productIdentifier;
    const subscriptionOfferID = event.offerId;
    const applicationUsername = event.applicationUsername;
    const keyID = event.keyId;
    const keyString = event.keyString;

/*
        The nonce is a lowercase random UUID string that ensures the payload is unique.
        The App Store checks the nonce when your app starts a transaction with SKPaymentQueue,
        to prevent replay attacks.
    */
    const nonce = uuidv4();

/*
        Get the current time and create a UNIX epoch timestamp in milliseconds.
        The timestamp ensures the signature was generated recently. The App Store also uses this
        information help prevent replay attacks.
    */
    const currentDate = new Date();
    const timestamp = currentDate.getTime();

/*
        Combine the parameters into the payload string to be signed. These are the same parameters you provide
        in SKPaymentDiscount.
    */
    const payload = appBundleID + '\u2063' +
        keyID + '\u2063' +
        productIdentifier + '\u2063' +
        subscriptionOfferID + '\u2063' +
        applicationUsername + '\u2063' +
        nonce + '\u2063' +
        timestamp;

// Create an Elliptic Curve Digital Signature Algorithm (ECDSA) object using the private key.
    const key = new ECKey(keyString, 'pem');