I have a question about Subscription Duplicate purchase Issue

Hi. I am implementing a subscription feature using Unity IAP.

I am currently testing purchases with Sandbox account through Testflight.

I initially completed my subscription. If I try to subscribe again immediately, "You are currently subscribed" message window appears. And the window has two buttons "Manage" and "OK".

If I click "OK" button, the subscription is purchased again.

I think that if I already have a subscription, payment should fail.

And if I click "Manage" button, I can't find my subscription info.

I can't find solution and I don't know reason.

If I test using the testflight environment and the sandbox account, can the results differ from the actual ones?

I hope to get a clue on this issue.

Replies

> If I click "OK" button, the subscription is purchased again.

What exactly happens? Does the App Store ask the user to agree to another payment or are you writing that your updatedTransactions gets called with a 'purchased' state? If the later, this is normal procedure and is one way of transferring a subscription from one device to another device owned by the same user. It is like a 'restoreCompletedTransactions'. The receipt will contain information in it that will guide your app to granting subscription rights to the user on this new device.

Thank you for your reply.

Let me tell you about the current situation again.

I'm using Unity3D and I'm testing Subscription purchase with sandbox account.

I purchased a subscription at first.

And right after that, I hit the Buy Subscription button again.

I saw a window saying that I'm currently subscribed.

I pressed the ok button in that window.

If I'm right, i shouldn't be buying here again.

But it's being bought again here.

After that, if i press the ok button in the same window, the purchase continues.

I didn't reinstall the app, nor did I try it on a new device.

The app is still running on the same device.