Issue with Core Data not finding the correct entity

Dear everyone,

I am relatively new to Core Data and I was trying to create a small app in Swift UI to display a list of elements and being able to add new ones.

I created an entity (Codegen: Manual/None) with the following fields:

- city: String

- createdAt: Date

- date: Date

- id: UUID

- summary: String

An I created the equivalent class:

public class EventItems: NSManagedObject, Identifiable {
    @NSManaged public var id: UUID
    @NSManaged public var city: String
    @NSManaged public var country: String
    @NSManaged public var date: Date
    @NSManaged public var createdAt: Date
    @NSManaged public var summary: String
}

And the following extension

extension EventItems {
    static func getAllItems() -> NSFetchRequest<EventItems> {
        let request: NSFetchRequest<EventItems> = NSFetchRequest<EventItems>(entityName: "EventItems")

request.sortDescriptors = [NSSortDescriptor(key: "date", ascending: true)]

return request
    }
}

In a SwiftUI view, I set the Environement and then have a button to save a new element:

@Environment(\.managedObjectContext) var managedObjectContext

Button(action: {
    let eventItem:EventItems = EventItems(context: self.managedObjectContext)
    eventItem.id = UUID()
    eventItem.city = self.city
    eventItem.country = self.country
    eventItem.date = self.date
    eventItem.createdAt = Date()
    eventItem.summary = self.summary

do {
        try self.managedObjectContext.save()
    } catch {
        print(error)
    }
}) {
    Text("Save")
}

In my View to add a new element to the entity, when I press the save button, the application crashes with the following error:

2019-10-20 20:50:04.209071+0200 EventLogger[14093:945375] [error] error: No NSEntityDescriptions in any model claim the NSManagedObject subclass 'EventLogger.EventItems' so +entity is confused. Have you loaded your NSManagedObjectModel yet ?