3 Replies
      Latest reply on Oct 12, 2019 5:13 PM by delicinq
      delicinq Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Hello, I'm new to iOS development. I've read the documentation and have been to multiple forums to try and fix this issue but I'm still confused.

1. I created an unreal engine project on my windows laptop

2. On my windows laptop I followed the instructions here to create a signing certificate, App ID, and provisioning profile. https://docs.unrealengine.com/en-US/Platforms/Mobile/iOS/Provisioning/index.html

3. I tried to Package Project for iOS on my windows laptop and got this error:

Code Signing Error: Provisioning profile "xxxxxxxxxxxx" doesn't match the entitlements file's value for the get-task-allow entitlement.

Code Signing Error: Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK iOS 12.1

4. I copied the file to my macbook and tried to Package Project for iOS there.

Code Signing Error: No signing certificate "iOS Development" found: No "iOS" signing certificate matching team ID "xxxxxxxxx" with a private key was found.

In both cases I had a Distribution Povision Profile and Certificate imported to Unreal Engine under Project Settings->Platforms->iOS. My bundle identifier is a wildcard.

On the macbook I under Project Settings->Platforms->iOS->Build I checked on Automatic Signing and entered my Team ID under IOS Team ID

Windows iOS Package Error

Macbook iOS Package Error

Macbook Mobile Provision Settings

Macbook Build Settings

• Re: Unreal Engine Code Signing Error: no signing certificate "iOS Development" found...
          ChuckMN Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Hello delicinq,