In-app purchase items not showing during App publish review

This is my very first time publishing my App. In-app purchase items were available during testing. But once I upload it for App review, it got rejected either because the details of the IAP items are not displaying properly or the items are not fetched at all. I am wondering how to handle the first time review of an App with IAP? Many thanks for help.

Accepted Reply

Thanks PBK for your response.

I have looked at those potential causes and also tried Apple's technical support but had no luck.

I have then made another attempt and the App Review team was able to see the IAPs. What I did was - uploading the binary and submiting it for review as usual, and after submitting the binary, I made minor modifications to each IAP (e.g. updating the description under each language).

While I had already done the same after a binary was rejected and before submitting the binary, it seems that the same "IAP editing" process is required after the submission of another binary for review. I am not sure how that works, but the App Reviewer was able to see the IAP items after I did the above.

Just for info in case anyone else might encounter the same.

• Dear wrty, did you mean editing the IAP AFTER uploading the build and BEFORE the submit to review? or editing the IAP after uploading the build and AFTER the submit to review. I have the same issue after 5 rejections, the In-app purchase items are showing well with me but not with the App Review team (but I didn't try your solution yet this is why I want to understand your fixing)!

Add a Comment

Replies

Did you check the Troubleshooting section of the IAP FAQs?

As well, pls. show the rejection verbiage, rather than paraphrasing, etc. Also any appeals.

>Guideline 2.1 - Information Needed We have started the review of your app, but we are not able to continue because we cannot locate the in-app purchases purchase button within your app.