1 Reply
      Latest reply on Jul 6, 2019 12:17 PM by Claude31
      janice Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

        I have a shipping macOS App that runs on 10.9 and above that allows a user to "lookup" people in their Contacts (aka AddressBook) like:

        [ABAddressBook sharedAddressBook]

         

        Users that have used my app in releases previous to 10.14 already have an entry in the TCC database for my App and can turn Contact access on and off in Security & Privacy as expected.

         

        New users who run the App for the first time in 10.14 are not getting prompted to allow access or not. Did something change? Do I need to do something different to have them prompted?