For groups of testers gated by beta app review, once a new build is accepted for testing, should I immediately expire the old build in App Store Connect for those testers?
My priorities are (1) getting our testers trying the new build as quickly as possible (2) without severely disrupting their testing experience.
Are they notified to update to the new build when a new build is available?
If we expire the old build, is the app removed from their phone if they haven't updated yet? Or does it not work when they try to open it? Do they get a more urgent prompt to download the updated version if we've expired the build they're on than they would otherwise?