3 Replies
      Latest reply on Oct 3, 2018 11:27 AM by xaphod
      xaphod Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

        Hi there,

        I'm getting ready to transfer my app, which requires my app to have an app-specific shared secret.

        The app is currently live, and using the MASTER secret.

        My question is:

        If I generate the app-specific shared secret, will the live app still be able to use the MASTER secret, ie. until I can get an update out that uses the shared secret? I realize the app itself should not contain the secret, but in this case it does :S

         

        thanks

        tim