AR Kit failing to load object

Hi guys, I'm just starting to test the AR Kit (total noob with AR) and Xcode keeps complaining when I open the app. What I basically did was to use the app Apple provides to scan my 3D object (a Mario figurine about 10 inches tall), extracted the .arobject and then load it to a new app where I want to detect it. When I launch my app it says the following:

2018-07-02 23:40:48.708708-0600 TestAR[12290:1659519] [MC] System group container for systemgroup.com.apple.configurationprofiles path is /private/var/containers/Shared/SystemGroup/systemgroup.com.apple.configurationprofiles

2018-07-02 23:40:48.708966-0600 TestAR[12290:1659519] [MC] Reading from public effective user settings.

2018-07-02 23:40:48.736437-0600 TestAR[12290:1659519] [framework] -[CUINamedRecognitionGroup initWithName:contentsFromCatalog:usingRenditionKey:fromTheme:] couldn't find image named 'mario' skipping

This is my entire code:

import UIKit

import ARKit

class ViewController: UIViewController {

@IBOutlet weak var sceneView: ARSCNView!

override func viewDidLoad() {

super.viewDidLoad()

// Do any additional setup after loading the view, typically from a nib.

let configuration = ARWorldTrackingConfiguration()

guard let referenceObjects = ARReferenceObject.referenceObjects(inGroupNamed: "AR Resources", bundle: nil) else {

fatalError("Missing expected asset catalog resources.")

}

configuration.detectionObjects = referenceObjects

// This line is not from Apple, just a test I was doing since there is no delegate declaration to run the renderer method, not sure if it's needed

sceneView.session.delegate = self as? ARSessionDelegate

sceneView.session.run(configuration)

}

func renderer(_ renderer: SCNSceneRenderer, didAdd node: SCNNode, for anchor: ARAnchor) {

if let objectAnchor = anchor as? ARObjectAnchor {

print("Found!")

//node.addChildNode(self.model)

}

}

}