0 Replies
      Latest reply on Jun 26, 2018 10:59 PM by onthiscarousel
      onthiscarousel Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

        Is there any fix on the horizon for SMB shares being able to auto-mount on login like the good ol' days?

         

        We are migrating from 10.11.6 and use Profile Manager to push out various network shares on a central storage system to 75 Mac workstations.

        In 10.13.X there has been some kind of networking/security change that prevents automounting shares - so each time you log in you are prompted to sign into the share even though your password is saved in Keychain. Removing the keychain and saving the password again does not solve the problem.

         

        Removing the profile setting for the auto mount and then mounting the share manually and dragging it into Login Items under the user in System Pref works just fine. You can not simply use the setting for auto mounts anymore in 10.13.X, which is super helpful for us to change mounts depending on projects and which departments need access without having to do this manually every time.

         

        I have tried using the terminal command to disable the 'click Connect before reconnecting to a server' feature that has been added but that didn't resolve it either: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT207112

         

        I have seen other people struggling with this but no solutions have been presented. Filed tickets with Apple and they have multiple on record dating back to last fall but no fix!?!?

         

        Any help would be appreciated!


        Thanks