Post not yet marked as solved
0 Replies
Hello, I am running the most recent Ventura public beta and have noticed the following irregularities. I have a suspicion that they might be related in some non-obvious way. For one, in the settings for automatic updates, I am unable to toggle the switch for automatically downloading and installing macOS updates (the third one, I believe it is, as I’m not near my desk right now). It’s set to off and flips back there whenever I try to activate it. I can’t tell when exactly this behaviour started, unfortunately, but it’s been like that for at least several weeks now. Furthermore, only last night I noticed that a similar problem exists with the Time Machine settings. I have been using a 2 TB TC with this Mini for about two years now with no issues so far, but more by coincidence, I suddenly noticed that the TC is displayed as „not configured“. After adding it anew, I also found that I cannot change the backup interval as the drop-down will always revert to „Manually“ whenever I attempt to change it. I even went as far as erasing all previous backups on the TC to start afresh, but this hasn’t had any effect either. I‘d appreciate any ideas I might try. Many thanks, Dom
Posted
by NGT6_1315.
Last updated
Post not yet marked as solved
3 Replies