Post not yet marked as solved
0 Replies
I like to get the url of the ReplayKit screen recording instead of saving the video to my camera roll or forwarding it. From a WWDC 2017 video, it was mentioned that to get the url, one can use the following function: func stopRecording(withOutput url: URL, completionHandler: ((Error?) - Void)? = nil){} But I am having a hard time figuring out how to call/implement this line of code. I have a start recording @IBAction button and a stop recording @IBAction button. The screen recording is working fine. However, can someone show me how or/and where to add this stopRecording function so I can get the url for the screen recording? Appreciate any help pointing me to the right direction. I am still learning Xcode. Thank-you!     @IBAction func StartScreenRec( sender: Any) {         screenrecorder.startRecording { (error) in             if let error = error {                 print(error)             }             self.ScreenStartRecordBtn.isHidden = true             self.StopScreenRecBtn.isHidden = false         }     }          @IBAction func StopScreenRec( sender: Any) {         screenrecorder.stopRecording { (previewVC, error) in             if let previewVC = previewVC {                 previewVC.modalPresentationStyle = .fullScreen                 previewVC.previewControllerDelegate = self                 self.present(previewVC, animated: true, completion: nil)             }             if let error = error {                 print(error)             }             self.ScreenStartRecordBtn.isHidden = false             self.StopScreenRecBtn.isHidden = true         }     }
Posted
by AthenaY .
Last updated
Post marked as solved
2 Replies