Dispatch.main queue questions since I might be confused

I am new to swift and have been working my first application for a while now. During testing I have seen some crashes in my code and I believe they are caused by some of the UI updates not being processed on the main thread. I googled around and I read all "UI Updates" need to be made on the main thread. Will someone please confirm what exactly a "UI update" actually is for me?

Do I need to wrap all of the following inside "DispatchQueue.main.async" ?

• updating text in a TextView
  • updating a UIButton text
  • adding corner radius and button width values to a UIButton
  • everytime I want to present an alert message
  • each time I call "dismiss(animated: true, completion: nil)" to close the current ViewController and return to the previous one
  • each time I call "storyBoard.instantiateViewController(withIdentifier: )" to create a ViewController and also when calling "present( )"
  • updating the myLabel.frame.size values (width and height)
  • updating a scrollview.frame.size value
  • when the "isHidden" property of a button, label, etc is set
  • setting colors to labels, buttons, etc.

In my viewDidLoad( ), viewWillLayoutSubviews( ), viewDidLayoutSubviews( ), etc. functions I hide objects, set borders, set colors, set ScrollView sizes, etc.. so would I use "DispatchQueue.main.async" inside all of these functions?

I do a bunch of UI updates (I believe) so wanted to understand whether I need to add a ton of separate "DispatchQueue.main.async" wrappers all over my code. It seems I would need plenty and I am concerned about polluting my code, where all you see is a ton of "DispatchQueue.main.async" wrappers all over the place.