New to Swift. Issue connecting data source to combobox.

Hi,

I'm new to Swift and have met an issue populating a combobox with a dataset pulled from a PostGreSQL database. I can connect to the database just fine, but I can't figure out how to set the datasource on the dropdown, or otherwise populate the items in the combobox. I am atempting to connect to the database and populate the dropdown in AppDelegate while my UI is in a storyboard. I'm guessing I'm somehow refrencing the combobox incorrectly?

If I try to add items to the dropdown individually, the code runs fine but the combobox doesn't populate. If I attempt to set the datasource to a dictionary filled with the Keys and Values I get "Cannot assign value of type '[String : Int]' to type 'NSComboBoxDataSource?'."

I know in Windows Forms I can set a name and value for each item in my comboboxes. Is this possible here too?

Thanks in advance for your time.

guard status == PGConnection.StatusType.ok else { //guards from failed connections
                print("Connection to database was unsuccessful")
                print("Error: \(status)")
                return
            }

let res = p.exec(statement: sqlDropdown)

print("select statement result status: \(res.status())")

var dropdownItemsDictionary: [String: Int] = [:]

let num = res.numTuples()
            let ComboBox = NSComboBox()

for x in 0..                let org_id: Int = Int(res.getFieldString(tupleIndex: x, fieldIndex: 0)!)!
                let org_name: String = res.getFieldString(tupleIndex: x, fieldIndex: 1)!
                let org_type: String = res.getFieldString(tupleIndex: x, fieldIndex: 2)!
                let curr: String = res.getFieldString(tupleIndex: x, fieldIndex: 3)!
                let mining_addr: String = res.getFieldString(tupleIndex: x, fieldIndex: 4)!
                print("Entity Index = \(org_id) org_name = \(org_name) org_type = \(org_type) currency = \(String(describing: curr)) mining_addr = \(mining_addr)")