Xcode 11 View Controllers no longer aligned

I was currently developing an application using Xcode 10. I am pretty new to the Xcode development scene but was making some nice progress. The project has various view controllers (all portrait mode) which are linked together using seques. Last night my MAC did an automatic upgrade to XCode 11.0 (11 A420a). When I opened my project today I see all the view controllers (except the root/main view controller) are no longer aligned with the "outline box". The view controller form (where you can place buttons, labels, etc..) has moved a little lower/down, outside the view controler rectangle region. Each view controller shows a grey bar at the top of it now. Anyway, as a result, when I run my project and activate the view controller pages, I can no longer see the bottom part of the active view controller display so can no longer see the controls (buttons, labels, etc..) located at the very bottom part of the view controller display.

I do not know how to drag the view controller form display back into alignment with the rectangle region which outlines where the view controller should be located on the main storyboard.

I tried including a picture, to this forum post, of a couple view controllers from my project to show the issue but the picture is not seen when the post is submitted :>(

This issue can be reproduced creating a brand new project in XCode 11 as well by doing the following:

1) Create a new project in XCode 11 for Swift storyboard (File/New/Project)

2) Open the Object Library and add a Button to the main view controller which is provided by default

3) Open the Object Library again and add a new/second view controller to the project. The view controller alignment looks normal here.

4) Create a "Seque" from the button on the main view controller to the new/second view controller you added

5) You should now notice the second view controller alignment has shifted lower in the outline rectangle

Accepted Reply