Is iOS 13 required to instal Watch OS 6 Beta?

I've seen several posts with people having issues pairing with an Apple Watch running Watch OS 6. In my case I am running the iOS beta 12.4 and having no luck pairing with my watch. So, is iOS 13 required for pairing with an Apple Watch running Watch OS 6??

Replies

I had all of the problems mentioned After downloading iOS 6 to my watch . I just downloaded iOS 13 beta 2 to my Iphone and re-paired my watch . All is good !

Do you have an Iphone6, really? It is not the case, here. I am a developer since 2014. This is not amusing. To install a profile, without the warning, to avoid more problems like this. I cannot use the watch series 4 anymore, now for more than a week. And it will not changing anymore. No one here have a good answer? To solve the problem after install the watchOS-beta with only an iPhone 6 and a mac?

We have simulators on a mac with xcode with so much possibilities, no? Is it really a Beta? Or a trap? To buy a new iPhone? Maybe?

If you have a beta profile installed on your watch, iPhone, iPad or Mac, Software Update is going to download whatever Apple has qued up. watchOS and iOS are different pieces of software for different devices. They are not tethered together in that manner. Apple Watch software isn’t like iOS for the iPhone or iPad. You can almost always restore your devices, The Apple Watch beta software isn’t that way and is one of the main reasons Apple doesn’t put out a public beta for it.

Everyone here who is a developer, or at least has a developer account, excepts the conditions and risks when it comes to beta software for their devices, nothing here is Apple’s fault. If you have bricked your watch, then go to an Apple Store and they will send it off to be restored. The Apple Retail reps can not do it in house, *unless something has changed* or call Apple and have it sent off if you don’t have a retail store near you.

Hi