Non-Renewing Subscription multiple Times

Hi,

I am new at adding in-app purchases / subscriptions to my app.

To help understand the issue I have, lets say we are going to register Cars to the cloud.

My app connects to my cloud and asks the user for the login. Once the user logs in, it will then allow the user to add a Car to there cloud login.

However, I am charging a fee for the user to add each Car. So I am using the in-app purchase to do this. Once the payment is made it then sends a message to the cloud and registers the Car to there cloud login. (user can select per 30 days, 120 days or 365 days, but can also do the in-app purchase on Android as well, so they may not want to do the in-app purchase all the time on iOS)

I orginally added the Consumable in-app purchase to the app to make this payment. However Apple review team rejected the app due to using the Consumable in-app purchase and said I needed to use the Non-Renewing Subscription.

Using the Consumable in-app purchase it works fine and does everything I need as I need the user to make multiple in-app purchases.

When using the Non-Renewing Subscription like Apple is suggesting will not work correctly based on how my cloud works.

Let's say the customer wants to register CarA then they can register for 30 days (Non-Renewing Subscription ProductID: '30day')

So far so good.

Now they want to register CarB, as they have 2 Cars. As I am charging per Car they need to do another Non-Renewing Subscription for the next car. This user wants to register the next car (CarB) for 30 days (just like the first car) they select the same Non-Renewing Subscription ProductID: '30day'.

The issue I have is, the user can only subscribe once per Non-Renewing Subscription ProductID.

When they try and purchase the Non-Renewing Subscription for the second car (CarB) it comes up saying, "You've subscribed to this in the past" "Tab Buy to renew or extend this subscription".