17 Replies
      Latest reply on Sep 23, 2018 3:02 PM by Cragus
      Cragus Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Hello everyone,

So I am a Primary Teacher with no coding experience but I would (eventually) like to develop a simple app to help teach phonics in my class. I have literally no coding experience and I have started to learn with CodewithChris tutorial videos on youtube. I have been doing ok at following along with these videos so far

However, my simulator is slow as treacle (probably as my macbook pro is late 2011 with 8GB) so I  have been trying to get builds to run on my device (iphone 7 plus). The simple card game I made up said build suceeded on simulator but not the device. I made a new program with simply 2 images in it on the storyboard to see it I could make it run and I am still having issues.

I am using xcode 10 - am i doing something really silly?

Showing Recent Issues

CopySwiftLibs /Users/CB/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/tryout-gglolnphjcrporczheotssazrnqq/Build/Products/Debug-iphoneos/tryout.app (in target: tryout)

cd /Users/CB/Desktop/MagneticBoard\ Project/tryout

export CODESIGN_ALLOCATE=/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Toolchains/XcodeDefault.xctoolchain/usr/bin/codesign_allocate

export DEVELOPER_DIR=/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer

export SDKROOT=/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/iPhoneOS12.0.sdk