Illegal music teaching apps?

Hello. I am a music teacher and have a very unique approach to teaching piano and would LOVE to create an app that would allow me to teach students how to play PUBLISHED songs that they love, but don't want to break any copyright laws and/or risk exorbitant fines and/or get in trouble with Apple.

I spoke with an intellectual property attorney who told me that if any music publisher finds out about someone using their music without prior authorization they risk thousands of dollars in fines PER USE!! SERIOUSLY, and according to him, they're more relentless than the IRS in collecting!!

I've read through the entire Apple Developer Program License Agreement and both sections 3.2 Use of the Apple Software and Apple Services and Content and Materials: 3.3.18 make it very clear that developers cannot use copyrighted material in their apps in any way without permission, yet I've noticed a slew of current music teaching apps that apparently are "in violation" of this agreement, exposing not just themselves but every customer who illegally purchased their app or subscriptions.

Currently, most of the existing music teaching app developers, i.e. "learn to play (piano, guitar, etc.)" offer a premium monthly subscription allowing users to access the EQUIVALENT of sheet music, as well as an AUDIO RECORDING of copyrighted music, and receive either "live" video/audio teaching tutorials of a real teacher or through an animated keyboard interface or guitar interface which demonstrates which keys or strings (labeled by letter) to play each published song in real time. So what is going on? Who is granting permission to use copyrighted songs?

As I see it, there are three possible scenarios as to why Apple is allowing developers to use these apps and monetize them thru iTunes:

1. Apple is either unaware or doesn't care about these illegal app developers