want to build my own vpn app

This thread has been locked by a moderator.

hi ,

its the first time for me to be here, so i wish i can some help about how to build my own vpn app,

i have some knowledge about Swift 3 ,

but i dont know from where to start,

i built my own vpn server , and its working well for several months , using l2tp ipsec ,

and manually i can connect by iphone and mac , and no problem for the server ,

thanks ,

Best regards,

medo

Up vote post of medo
18k views

Accepted Reply

You didn’t say what platform you’re working on so I’m going to assume iOS. Let me know if that’s wrong.

There are two basic approaches for building an iOS VPN app:

Within these basic options there are lots of degrees of freedom; a good place to get a high-level overview of how everything fits together is WWDC 2015 Session 717 What's New in Network Extension and VPN.

Note The end of that talk says that Network Extension providers require special entitlements. That restriction has since been lifted. See Network Extension Framework Entitlements for the latest.

Share and Enjoy

Quinn “The Eskimo!”
Apple Developer Relations, Developer Technical Support, Core OS/Hardware

let myEmail = "eskimo" + "1" + "@apple.com"

Replies

You didn’t say what platform you’re working on so I’m going to assume iOS. Let me know if that’s wrong.

There are two basic approaches for building an iOS VPN app:

Within these basic options there are lots of degrees of freedom; a good place to get a high-level overview of how everything fits together is WWDC 2015 Session 717 What's New in Network Extension and VPN.

Note The end of that talk says that Network Extension providers require special entitlements. That restriction has since been lifted. See Network Extension Framework Entitlements for the latest.

Share and Enjoy

Quinn “The Eskimo!”

Hekki Eskimo how are you , thanks for you help ,