33 Replies
      Latest reply: Apr 20, 2017 10:38 AM by gc. RSS
      DustMan Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

        In previous versions of iOS, the keychain data persisted even when the app was uninstalled and reinstalled on the device. After upgrading to iOS 10.3 beta 2, it appears as if deleting the app also deletes all associated keychain contents for that app. The code I'm using to interface with the keychain hasn't changed, and works with iOS 10.2. Is anyone else experiencing this behavior? I haven't had a chance to test this with 10.3 beta 1.

         

        I've searched through related threads here:

        https://forums.developer.apple.com/message/75464

        https://forums.developer.apple.com/message/112523

         

        The conclusion from the Apple staff member is that the persistence of the keychain data across apps re-installs is a side-effect of the implementation rather than a feature, and that the behavior should not be relied upon. Maybe they finally decided to update the implementation?